Indiana State High School Hockey Association Powered by Goalline Sports Administration Software

Hobey Baker High School Character Award.

HOBEY BAKER HIGH SCHOOL CHARACTER AWARD: Each Indiana high school varsity hockey program that is a member of the ISHSHA can honor one member of its team who best exemplifies the characteristics of sportsmanship and character demonstrated by the legendary hockey player Hobey Baker, who played at Princeton and died before returning to the United States after serving as a fighter pilot in World War I.

Winners 2012
Hobey Baker Award Recipients

Brandon Sims, Bloomington                          William Bening, Crown Point
WilliamVandebelt, Brebeuf                            Nick Renville, Kankakee
Robby Fauth, Carmel Gold                            Alec Joy, Lake Central
Isaac Lax, Columbus                                      Marek Ghezzi, Munster
John Champlain, Evansville                            Adam Adani, Adams
David Ternik, HSE A                                     Forest Burczak, Lakeshore/St Joe (MI)
Nelson Hauber, Lawrence                              Anders Ericson, Marian
Matthew Bradburn, Noblesville                     Daniel Augsburger, Penn
Bryan Lindsey, South Stars Blue                   Chad Yarkie, Riley
Sam Steuer, Zionsville                                    Tyler Christensen, St Joseph’s (IN)
Phil Callaghan, Carroll                                    Evan Timmons, Valparaiso
Ryan Theisen, Bishop Dwenger                     Cole Maetzold, Culver Varsity
Jonathan VanGessel, Homestead
Joel Koldewey, Leo
Jonathon Timbrook, Northrop
Grant Isenbarger, Snider

ISHSHA Hobey Baker Character Award 2009
hobey_baker_winners 2009.pdf

ISHSHA Hobey Baker Character Award 2010
hobey_baker winners 2010.pdf

ISHSHA Hobey Baker Character Award 2011
hobey_baker_winners 2011.pdf

Goalline Sports Administration Systems
Powered by Goalline Hockey Software